Flag Day

Burgundy canvas curls
in warm wind that won’t last:
it’s Flag Day,
and my banner whips at full mast.
This is no advertisement
it’s not just boy-meets-girl,
I’m a pirate in your sea
with intentions unfurled.
There’s always a choice,
and I think it’s to be
safe,
or come
be a corsair with me.
This is psychic attunement,
this is love by the moon,
this is pretty fucked up,
this is happening soon;
coral canvas curls
in warm wind that won’t last:
it’s Flag Day,
and my banner whips at full mast.

Leave a Reply

