Waltz Time


We step in three-four time
the beat falls perfectly
the basics being done,
your eyes fixate on me

despite the crowd I feel
we glide the floor alone
we find ourselves adjoined
by rhythm and the tone

I’m pulling now to you
you’re pulling now to me
I cannot help but see,
I cannot help but see

your eyes disrobe my soul
and such is yours to me
I cannot help but see,
I cannot help but see

until the music slows
regretfully we part
I carry off your longing
You carry off my heart.

(This image courtesy of wikimedia commons: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Waltzing_together_statue.jpg)

Leave a Reply

